Fat Chance

Ended Wednesday / 7:00pm TLC 45 min.
Each week, the show explores one person’s three-month journey to lose a targeted amount of weight and unearth the conviction to finally confess hidden feelings to a special someone they’ve never had the courage to approach. With the help of a professional trainer, they confront the scale — and some emotional roadblocks — while they learn to love themselves again and find the courage to put their hearts on the line for a chance at love.

Season 1

8 Episodes

Brian 1x08
After almost 40 years of being overweight, Brian has reached his tipping point and gives himself 90 days to lose 100 pounds to build the confidence to ask out a secret crush.
Apr 13 2016
Derik 1x07
Derik's weight is keeping him from living up to the expectations he has for himself, and pursuing the woman and the life that he desires.
Apr 06 2016
Lucy 1x06
Lucy looks to lose 50 pounds in the hopes of building a better relationship with her mother and getting a date with her crush Kevin.
Mar 30 2016
Meagan 1x05
Meagan has never had the confidence to approach men, but after meeting Kevin, she gives herself three months to lose weight and ask out the man of her dreams.
Mar 23 2016
Ta'Tiana has had feelings for her best friend Steve for over a year, but her weight has held her back from telling him the truth; she gives herself 90 days to lose 80 pounds.
Mar 16 2016
Mar 09 2016
Vanessa 1x02
Mar 02 2016
Daniel 1x01
Feb 24 2016